2019 NE Hickory State Championship Results

Sunday the NEHGA sponsored the Nebraska State Hickory Golf Tournament at Quarry Oaks. It was a cloudy rainy day but the venue and Competition was outstanding!

Tournament Director and Sponsor  Dale Hallock.

This was the FOURTH State Championship and featured the largest field to date ( approx. 30) with competitors from Omaha, Lincoln, Kansas City and Des Moines.

Doug Ruge was the DEFENDING Champion. His play was outstanding and retained his title shooting 75.  Shawn Carollo is THREE TIME RUNNER UP!

Griff Evans was the Senior Division winner holding off a very accomplished Randy Jensen.

Results  Open Division:  First  Doug Ruge, Second Shawn Carollo and Third Pete Hanley. 

Open Reserve Winner 69.3 Brian Frevert.

Results Senior Division: First  Griff Evans  Second Randy Jensen and Third Kevin Cawley. Senior Reserve Winner 63.6 was Jack McDonnell.

Walter Hagan Award for Spotsmanship  Mike Needleman

Scroll to top