2018 NE Hickory State Championship

Gothenburg, NE – Hickory enthusiasts enjoyed a beautiful setting for the 3rd Annual Hickory State Championship which was held at Wild Horse Golf Club, July 17th-28th.  The battle for the Open Division Came down to the new Champion Doug Ruge dethroning the two time defending champion Dave Brown.  In close second was Shawn Carollo.  The Open Reserve Division was won by Brian Frevert.  While Kevin Cawley, won the Senior Division and Dave Brown placed second.  Ron Luster won the Senior Reserve Division and the 2018 Walter Hagen Award was presented to Jack McDonnell.


Open Division Winners:

1st Place – Doug Ruge

2nd Place Tie – Shawn Carollo

Open Reserve Winner – Brian Frevert

Senior Division Winners:

1st Place – Kevin Cawley

2nd Place – Dave Brown

Senior Reserve Winner – Ron Luster

Walter Hagan Award – Jack McDonnell


Scroll to top